A Day in the Life of a Mediocre Housewife

I hear my friends talk about the joys of housekeeping, organizing their pantries, doling out chores to their kids, looking at the home with a regimented eye. I’m sorry, that’s just not me.

On a daily basis (or as needed), I do the household tasks but it doesn’t give me a sense of pride. Most of the time, I do them simply because they have to be done. I mean, I guess deep down I do them because I love my family. But that’s not really how I show my love for them.

Proverbs 31:27 says: She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness…

If you’d like to read more, visit my post on Habits for a Happy Home!

Leave a Reply

