Rosie Rambles On

Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain

Of course, I can’t dance. I didn’t grow up dancing. The closest I’ve gotten to dancing lately was during a volleyball game. I was already in motion, arms stretched and angled in front of me as I ran to save the volley. That’s when I heard my son yell, “Out!”

The ball was about to connect with my arms and there was no way I could reverse my momentum.  But, if the ball was already out-of-bounds, I didn’t want to connect with it! I did the only thing I could do. My arms opened up, the ball glided gracefully through, and bounced to the ground. Saved!

“What are you doing over there? Dancing?” someone yelled out.

Yes, I was dancing. Even though I can’t dance, I was dancing. A potential loss…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

