Author/Speaker Sherri Wilson Johnson

UPDATE: Winner has been selected but please read this touching interview anyway.

Today I have with me Dorothy Love. She is the author of the Hickory Ridge series, historical novels set in the beautiful Smoky Mountains region of her native Tennessee.  Her well-researched, heartwarming stories of small town Southern life, faith, friends, and family reflect the emotions, concerns, and values of women everywhere.

Dorothy has offered to give away two books to a fortunate winner: Beyond All Measure and Beauty For Ashes. Please leave a comment below with your email address. We need at least ten comments to make a contest. Winner must live in the Continental United States.

Tell us a little about yourself. I grew up in Tennessee until high school when my family moved to Ohio for three years. After that we moved to Texas where I have spent most of my adult life. I was raised in a tiny…

View original post 2,332 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Barbara Bates Wiley May 26, 2012 at 1:36 pm Reply

    Since retiring, I have begun to read more fiction and truly enjoying it. I really want to read “clean” fiction books and love something recommended to me. I just returned yesterday from the beautiful mountains in Tennessee and would love to read a novel set in that area. Thanks for the interview Sherrie.

    • Sherri Wilson Johnson May 26, 2012 at 5:07 pm Reply

      I’m so glad you enjoyed it! We definitely need good clean fiction. Will you do me a favor and hop over to my main blog where the interview is posted and leave your comment there? I don’t want to forget that you’ve signed up for a free book. Thanks. http://www.sherriwilsonjohnson.com

Leave a Reply

