Is There a Hidden Camera Somewhere?

I went to the bank to deposit the cash that I made from selling some silver coins. I had some 20s, 10s and 1s. I inserted them into the slot and waited for the machine to read my money. I got busy doing something else in the car, as I am prone to do, and the next thing I knew, the machine was spitting my money out. It was flying all over the pavement!
I panicked and tried to jump out of the car but I was parked too close to the machine (because my arms are short and I can never reach them). I could not get out. I watched in horror as my money flew away. I guess they were too wrinkled for the machine. I don’t know but something kooky happened. 
I put on the emergency brake but forgot to put the car in park so it started inching forward for a second. Ooops! A runaway car I did not need.
I finally got squeezed out of the car (now is when I wished I had lost those last ten pounds) and captured most of my money–all the while the machine is screaming at me. Bonk! Bonk! Bonk! I went around the back of the car and found a few other stray bills.
The terrible part was the people waiting in the drive thru lanes next to me who watched with full amusement as if I was on a hidden camera show. But it didn’t end there.
I got back in the car and took a second look at the machine, determined to win this battle.  I reinserted the bills (Why did I do that?) and the same thing happened again.
Finally on the third try (yes, I tried it a third time instead of driving back around and using a real person to assist me with my deposit) I realized the bills needed to face the same direction. I guess the little man that sits inside to count the bills had the day off or something.
I was finally able to deposit all my bills except for a few crinkled ones. 
I got a Dairy Queen cone on the way home using my rejected bills…as my reward.
2 thoughts on “Is There a Hidden Camera Somewhere?

  1. Sybil Bates McCormack May 18, 2012 at 5:30 pm Reply

    This was hysterical, Sherri. 😀 😀 😀 It seems like the kind of thing I would have done and the kind of reaction I would’ve had to the same turn of events. You just made my day!!! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

