Today is the three year anniversary of my daughter’s car accident where she broke her back and knocked out her front tooth. Here’s a blog she wrote a few months later about her experience.

My mess of a soul in a jumble of words

Disclaimer: Pardon the crudeness of my writing, this was written four years ago. Be gracious 🙂

Be still and know, be still and know, be still and know that He is God.
“Be still and know that I am God…” Psalm 46:10

Okay. I’ve heard that one a million times.
I am still… sort of. God, why do I not hear You? You use other people to speak to me, but I never hear that “Still Small Voice.”
I’m in a different bible study every night of the week. I basically live at church. I eat, sleep and breathe this. It is my life.
So why don’t I feel You? There’s always worship at church, but that little emotional high is not enough. I am craving direction in my life. I have been anticipating something huge! I’ve been told, “Girl, you are anointed. God has a great plan for your…

View original post 1,580 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Barbara Wiley May 3, 2012 at 4:22 pm Reply

    I don’t think I knew about Kayla’s accident. I read her blog entry. Wow! It was great. She has a gift for writing too and a maturity of the Lord for her age. I know it was a difficult time in her life, but I know also that God brought good out of it for her. Thanks for sharing. I enjoy your blogs too.

    • Sherri Wilson Johnson May 3, 2012 at 5:42 pm Reply

      Barbara, she definitely does have the gift of writing. Looking back, she feels she has grown so much spiritually since then.

Leave a Reply

