Genesis 5020

We left off last week with Jesus coming into my life. I felt wonderful and new. I fooled myself into thinking I didn’t need to look my past in the eye and deal with it. That took place in 2000.

In 2002 Patrick and I had our beautiful daughter, our princess.  That same year Patrick came to know Christ as His Savior.

Sometime between 2003 and 2005 I began having an emotional affair. Before this time I had “dabbled” in my thought life. Thinking things about men I knew I shouldn’t. The thoughts didn’t last long and I would move on.

 This time the thoughts took on a life of their own.

I shared my struggles with a close friend. But as my thoughts consumed me I hid them from her so she couldn’t help me.

I begged God for  two years to take away these thoughts. I knew they…

View original post 634 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Melissa Finnegan March 30, 2012 at 4:14 pm Reply

    Wow, Sherri, thanks for sharing this with your readers. I hope they find the hope I found.

Leave a Reply

