Habits for a Happy Home

In the beginning, I ran my homeschool like a traditional school. We had a classroom, a bulletin board, and I rang a little bell. My background teaching kindergarten and first grade contributed to this way of doing things. My children loved it! It was everything they were used to, except they were in the security of home and Mommy was the teacher. Over the years, much has changed as our family adapted to homeschooling. One thing I’ve learned, though, is not to compare myself to others. There are so many creative ideas out there, but I can’t and don’t want to do them all. I’d much rather read than go on a nature hike; I hate messy projects, especially those involving Elmer’s glue; and I’d rather clean my house than do any kind of craft (and when I do a “craft,” it turns out terrible!) I am a left-brained, traditional-style…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a Reply

