Change is a Good Thing

I don’t typically like change. I’m kind of like Moses. But lately, I have begun to embrace change. Change means there is some kind of movement going on in my life…in our lives.

My son is finishing up homeschooling this year (a year early) and I have suddenly found myself at a fork in the road. I realized that this will mean a big change in our family and our daily living. I have homeschooled for fourteen years. What am I going to do with myself? Haha! Don’t ask. I’m not even going to say what I plan to do with myself because if I have learned one thing in this life, it is that God has a plan for me. My plans do not always turn out as I planned. So I’m just running with it. Whatever He puts in my path, I will do.

I do hope to devote more time to writing more novels and Bible studies and to becoming fully published. I also hope to have more speaking engagements and opportunities to lead Bible studies and retreats. So we shall see.

Several other changes in our lives recently occurred and we find ourselves in a period of discovery, learning, decision-making…but mostly trusting. Walking in faith. Not by sight. Letting God lead. It’s a good place to be.

Leave a Reply

