Originally posted on Author/Speaker Sherri Wilson Johnson:

Today I have the honor of hosting Jerry B. Jenkins, author of the Left Behind series. Jerry is the author of 180+ books. Grab a cup of coffee and enjoy!

Jerry, thank you for being here. Please introduce yourself to our readers. Let’s start with a simple question. Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Kalamazoo, Michigan, then Elk Grove Village, Illinois.

How many siblings do you have?

I’m the third of four sons. My two older brothers followed in my father’s footsteps and are now retired police officers; my younger brother is a missionary to Africa.

When did you come to know the Lord?

My mother led me to Christ when I was six years old.

Tell us a little about your life now.

I have been married 41 years to Dianna, have three grown sons, eight grandchildren (the last three by adoption last year). I’m writing my…

View original 2,675 more words

Leave a Reply

